AIP Support Scientists
You are here: Beltsville Area Home / Beltsville Agricultural Research Center / Animal Genomics and Improvement Laboratory / Animal Improvement Program


ANIMAL IMPROVEMENT
PROGRAM

AIP support scientists



Tabatha Cooper

 

Tabatha A. Cooper


Animal Scientist
tabatha.cooper@ars.usda.gov
(301) 504-8679

Assists with research that investigates methods to improve accuracy of genetic evaluations of yield traits, type traits, and calving ease, including use of genomic data. Assists with manuscript preparation and genomic evaluations. Responds to questions and data requests from the dairy industry.



Suzanne Hubbard

 

Suzanne M. Hubbard


Animal Scientist
suzanne.hubbard@ars.usda.gov
(301) 504-8662

Provides scientific support to research scientists, including technical reviews, reference checks, assistance with research analysis, and preparation of technical materials and visuals. Drafts and technically edits administrative and research reports. Assists with website design, maintenance, and programming.



Jana Hutchison

 

Jana L. Hutchison


Animal Scientist
jana.hutchison@ars.usda.gov
(301) 504-9271

Assists with research, including fertility traits and evaluation reliability. Assists with manuscript preparation. Responds to questions and data requests from the dairy industry.



Dan Null

 

Daniel (Dan) J. Null


Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Animal)
daniel.null@ars.usda.gov
(301) 504-5068

Assists with research, including calving ease and stillbirthcalculations. Assists with manuscript preparation. Responds to questions and data requests from the dairy industry.



Mel Tooker

 

Melvin (Mel) E. Tooker


Animal Scientist
melvin.tooker@ars.usda.gov
(301) 504-8680

Assists with research, including fertility traits, economic values, and effects of inbreeding and crossbreeding. Responds to questions and data requests from the dairy industry.



Jan Wright

 

Janice (Jan) R. Wright


Animal Scientist
jan.wright@ars.usda.gov
(301) 504-8669

Assists in genetic research and preparation of articles for scientific journals. Maintains and oversees computer processing of type evaluations for non-Holstein breeds. Responds to questions and data requests from the dairy industry.


Last Modified: 06/27/2014